Hawaiin-styled Western Shirt

Western shirtWestern close up

The fabric

This material is so cute! My husband grew up reading Louis L’amour, and so he’s always had a hankering for anything western. I knew he’d like the fabric, and it was about time I made something for Henry!

The pattern

I used Simplicity pattern 2907, and simplified the pocket. Easy pattern! My buttonhole foot has disappeared and so I had to free-hand, zig-zag the holes so they aren’t perfect, but close!

Ride ’em Cowboy!

.

Leave a Reply

