A Shower Present

Bib Dress

An excuse to sew

Baby showers are an excuse to sew! I used to smock a dress for all the incoming baby girls, but I love this elastic neck when I don’t feel like pulling out all the paraphernalia to pleat. I made matching crib shoes to go with it as well because this pattern is too easy to ignore.

Inspiration

I  love the designer behind Baby Bean Vintage Daywear. Her Beverly Bib Halter Dress is simply fantastic. Looking at the pictures make me want to pack a tomato and cheese sandwich and go to the lake.  I had a bunch of vintage buttons I’ve collected from here and there that went perfectly with the look.

A baby will make love stronger
Days shorter, Nights longer
Bankroll smaller, Clothes shabbier,
The past forgotten,
And the future worth living for.

Leave a Reply

