“She won’t take it off!”

“She won’t take it off!”

Those are great words to hear when you make a skirt for a friend! My daughter’s friend had a special-turn- 5- year-old-birthday- party, and since she always made comments about the clothes I made for Eleanor, I knew she’d love something hand-made. And, she did! I heard her mother had to sneak it out of her room at night to wash it. I hope it held up!

Vintage Scraps

The scraps are from my great-aunt’s fabric stash of pre-cut quilt pieces. I just inherited the vintage pile from my mother. Its been fun finding projects that I can use the tiny pieces in because the patterns are so cute!

2 Responses

  1. I LOVE this! The vintage scraps look great! Thanks for linking on Wardrobe Wednesday!

  2. It looks lovely and the birthday girl is very lucky!
    Twirling skirts are the best for little girls!

Leave a Reply

