Thoughts 1

I decided to chronicle my journey into the on-line crafting business. Why. Mostly, I’m curious. Lastly, I want to make money. That may be backwards to be successful, we’ll see. In this stage, I am mulling over the time and money commitments.

Back to why:

I have been asked numerous times if I sell the things I make. I usually answer with something like this: “I am a creator, not a factory line. That means I like to make things once. I can’t see myself doing the same thing over and over.” And that is true. But, I am curious about the idea of making a lot of one thing. There are a number of pros:

  • Perfecting technique
  • Creating  design enhancements without struggling with technique
  • inventory for store.

Why chronicle it?

I hope to generate more traffic to this blog. I think others may be interested in the ups and downs of going “money.” And, it will help me process and track my ideas, plans, failures and successes.

PERSISTENCE

Advice from Mindy:
Persistence is key. It took me over 3 months before I sold one item on Etsy. Keep doing what you love and do what makes you happy.

Leave a Reply

