Custom Knitting Bag

I’ve been working on a custom designed bag for the last few weeks. Technically, its my first profit since I decided to look into selling my handmade stuff. So, here it is, Liz’s Bag:
Liz asked for a large knitting bag that was stylish, roomy,  lots of pockets on the inside…with a little vintage flair. She isn’t a “fru-fru” kind of gal, so I went with fabric that was graphic and bold.Making a pattern comes easy for me, but making a pattern that is repeatable was a discipline! So, I made two mock-ups before cutting the designer fabric. I now have a pattern that works great and can be made it about 2 hours.Happy knitting Liz!

I have Liz Knits Bags for sale in my Shop:

One Response

  1. That is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

