Number 3 and Flower Power

For the last 3 weeks, I’ve been fighting exhaustion and nausea. I’ve always felt horrible when I get hungry; cranky, shaky, head-achy, light-headed. Now, I’m experiencing , those symptoms every hour or so, and I’m not hungry. You guessed it. I don’t have a horrible disease. I’m building a baby. Hence, the laying on the couch and no sewing lately.

Women’s Retreat

This weekend is our church’s yearly women’s retreat. We get together and do nothing. Its great. This year, we decided to throw in a crafty time. We are going to do body painting inspired by The Body Project. I can’t wait to see how the cool paint and soft brushes feel against my skin! Fun! And for those not as wild as me, we’ll make ribbon flower corsages inspired by V and Co. I made one for example out of vintage cotton ribbon I grabbed years ago at a yard sale. Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

