A window week 2

My dream windows are black (or any other color beside white) casement windows with extruded grids. Problem. Those windows would take our entire budget to buy. I am amazed at the price difference between stock windows and special ordered. We would be fools if we didn’t get the stock variety. Foolish, or really wealthy. Since we are neither, we went with Lowes’ Better Built windows. We could order them to size and also order the alternate to white color: driftwood. But, they did not offer extruded grids. I hate the grids that float between the glass, so I didn’t get any grids. I hope I don’t regret that decision. I like the color!

Another hard decision was what to do with all the picture windows. We went with the cheap decision, and replaced them with two single hung windows.

I know. I can hear my mother and mother-in-law crying at the loss of these big windows.

Before:

One Response

  1. Ah, but you could not open those picture windows.

Leave a Reply

