A chair redu

I fell in love with the castered chairs at The Herb Farm. They weren’t much to look at, but you could sit in them for hours…and we did for five! When I found these (there are two of them) at a thrift shop for $15, Henry said I should definetely get them. They started like this:
And ended up like this:

I kept the suede for the back rest, because it snaps on to the back of the chair, and I wasn’t up to grommeting snaps in place. I also didn’t want to re-tuft anything, so I covered the buttons to make it more interesting.

The bottom cushion was from a vintage tablecloth and cotton fabric. I kept the suede piping to tie in the back cushion material.

 

One Response

  1. Love this! I want to be better at this kind of thing!

Leave a Reply

